Til The End — The Back Story

The Meeting

Randy gave me a big smile and took my hand and led me to a seat. They offered me all kinds of things but I began to cry. Marlon came over next to me with a box of tissues, Jackie got me a glass of water and I slowly calmed down. Once I did Marlon and Jackie went into separate rooms and Randy wanted to know if I needed to freshen up. He led me to a palace of a powder room, and I calmed down and retouched my make-up. I took a couple of deep breaths and started back out to the main room.

Steven-Randall-Randy-Jackson

Randy was there in all his sexiness, on the sofa were we sat earlier. The brothers were still gone. Randy began to talk to me he asked me what I was doing at the stadium and how I bet I’d never thought I would never meet any of them. I whispered “no I never thought I would but you seem very nice” I asked where the others went he said they all had company and that I was his company. Randy showed me around the suite, which had a balcony, a hot tub a wet bar a sauna and 4 bedrooms, and of course the area they turned into an arcade.

After the suite tour he came over and embraced me. I didn’t know what to think or do. I looked up at him and he was beautiful and he smelled good! I was taken aback by his muscles and that scared me so I backed away. “What’s wrong” He asked? I told him I’ve never been hugged by a man before and he finally asked me my age. “I’m 17” and he did a double take and stepped away from me. He told me he was in his 20’s and he thought I was at least 18 yrs. old.

I felt embarrassed but he was ok with it. He wanted to know what kinds of things I liked to do, then he ordered some Ice cream and we played video games for most of the evening. “Hey where do your parents think you are right now” I told him out walking with my best friend, he said “really they let you out this late looking like that?” “Looking like what?” I asked “Well, you look provocative” he stated “provocative? This was just simply one of my walking out outfits”. So he asked me if I were a virgin and I said yes,” why did you think something was gonna happen tonight?” He said “Well I was hoping but with you being so young that’s out. Anyway I like you though, so keep my number and give me yours and we’ll keep in touch” “I don’t have a number to give but you can have my address.”

4 years later

Funny how some things happen, but Randy, Marlon and I stayed in contact throughout the years. They would call me (since we finally got a phone) whenever they were able. I heard from one of them at least once a month, they would tell me about being on the road, their lives, their kids and they asked me a lot about what I was doing and school and stuff. I attended Duke Ellington School of The Arts High School and they always wanted to know about the curriculum and what music I was working on.

Marlon called me one day to tell me he was coming to the school for a tour. He didn’t tell me when or the date but I was happy to know he’d be in town. It had been so long since I had seen any of them- not since the Mayflower and they didn’t send pictures. Anyway, I wanted to see my friend again.

Randy also called around this time… what a big surprise! He told me he told Michael about me and that Michael wanted to call me sometime to say hello. I nearly died just hearing that! Michael, finally, finally! I loved the guys but Michael was the prize. He was currently on tour and I saw snippets on E.T. and M.T.V. I had all the records, The Jackson 5, The Jacksons, and of course Michael’s solo albums! Were my dreams coming true? Well, no I still hadn’t spoken to him yet.

I sent the brothers new pictures of me to Hayvenhurst. I had grown taller and a little thinner but I was still dressed like a wild child and I enjoyed showing off my body. I knew they wouldn’t be shocked about that. I looked wild but I still maintained my purity. Anyway sometime after I sent the pictures, I got a call from Michael.

When my mom answered it she said “One of your girlfriends is on the phone” so I ran to the phone thinking it was my girlfriend Jodi. “Hello” I said I was shocked to find another voice on the line that wasn’t Jodi’s saying “Hello, is this Mona umm… Mona Easton?” the soft voice asked. I held my breath sensing who it was and then I said “yes” “Hi, this is Michael Jackson.” The voice said, as I screamed inside! I knew it! “How are you?” silence… “My brothers told me about you and you sound like a nice girl” silence… “Umm I’m good” I stammered. “Well I thought I would give you a call to find out for myself” Michael said.

4 thoughts on “Til The End — The Back Story

Leave a comment